The index assesses the proximity of the Russian financial system to a crisis. The boundary of the system’s transition to a state of crisis is 2.5 points. The ACRA FSI methodology is based on the assessment of external manifestations of stress (indirect method).

Related research reports

Name
Date
25 May 2020
Global risks in the financial system have increased, but it is still too early to talk about a crisis
An analysis of how the coronavirus and the collapse of OPEC+ talks are affecting financial stress indices for Russia and other countries
13 Mar 2020
Spread of coronavirus in China may affect Russian air passenger market
In case the coronavirus outbreak lasts for long, it may impact some air carriers and affect Asia transit target indicators in 2020
27 Jan 2020
Banking system to remain stable amid slow economic growth
Russian banking sector 2021 outlook
14 Oct 2019
World trade tensions may escalate to economic downturn by late 2019
Russia 2023 Economic Outlook Update and Alternative Scenarios
23 Jul 2019
Financial Stress Index
Download XLS

COMMENTARY

A year has passed since the Financial Stress Index peaked. On March 18, 2020, the ACRA FSI reached its highest value in the past five years — 4.5 points — while in general high index values (more than 2.5 points) were recorded from March 9 until April 30 due to the restrictions introduced in Russia …
More
18 Mar 2021
ACRA has updated the set of crude oil forward prices (used in calculating the ACRA FSI) from January 1 to February 24, 2021, which has led to a relevant adjustment of the financial stress index values for Russia. The maximum absolute difference between the old and updated index values since January…
More
25 Feb 2021
In May and June, the indicators that form the financial stress index (ACRA FSI) stabilized, following the period from mid-March until the end of April, during which the index exceeded the critical mark of 2.5 points. The index’s average value for the past two months was 1.5 points. However, on July …
More
10 Jul 2020
We protect the personal data of users and process cookies only to personalize services. You can prevent the processing of cookies in your browser settings. Please read the terms of use of cookies on this website by clicking on more information.

Индекс оценивает близость финансовой системы России к состоянию кризиса. Граница перехода системы в состояние кризиса – 2,5 пункта. Методика ACRA FSI построена на оценке внешних проявлений стресса (косвенный метод).

связанные аналитические отчеты

Наименование
Дата
Индекс финансового стресса ACRA FSI: сходства и различия текущей ситуации с кризисами 2008–2009 и 2014–2015 годов
Статья аналитиков АКРА Василисы Барановой и Дмитрия Куликова для Cbonds
25 май 2020
Глобальные риски финансовой системы выросли, однако о кризисе говорить пока рано
Анализ влияния коронавируса и прекращения действия сделки ОПЕК+ на индексы финансового стресса для России и других стран
13 мар 2020
Распространение коронавируса в Китае может сказаться на российском авиарынке
В случае затяжного характера эпидемия может негативно отразиться  на финансовом состоянии некоторых авиаперевозчиков, а также повлиять  на выполнение планов по транзиту из Азии в 2020-м…
27 янв 2020
Напряженность в мировой торговле может перерасти в экономический спад к концу 2019 года
Экономика РФ: уточнение прогноза до 2023 года и альтернативные сценарии
23 июл 2019
Индекс финансового стресса
Скачать XLS

Комментарии

Прошел год после достижения индексом финансового стресса ACRA FSI пикового уровня. 18 марта 2020 года он достиг максимального значения за последние пять лет, составив 4,5 п., в то время как в целом высокие значения индекса (более 2,5 п.) сохранялись с 9 марта до 30 апреля, что было обусловле…
Детальнее
18 мар 2021
АКРА уточнило значения временного ряда цен форвардов на нефть (используется при расчете индекса ACRA FSI) c 1 января по 24 февраля текущего года, что привело к корректировке значений индекса финансового стресса для России за указанный период. Максимальная абсолютная разница между прежними и…
Детальнее
25 фев 2021
После периода с середины марта по конец апреля, когда значения индекса финансового стресса (ACRA FSI) превышали критическую отметку 2,5 п., в течение мая и июня составляющие его показатели стабилизировались. Среднее значение за прошедшие два месяца было равно 1,5 п., а 10 июля составило 0,7 …
Детальнее
10 июл 2020
Мы защищаем персональные данные пользователей и обрабатываем Cookies только для персонализации сервисов. Запретить обработку Cookies можно в настройках Вашего браузера. Пожалуйста, ознакомьтесь с условиями использования файлов cookie на этом веб-сайте, перейдя по ссылке.